Licensing Board Contacts for Hearing Healthcare Professionals


Professional Development Home

Become a Hearing Aid Specialist

Roadmap to Success

Licensing Board Contacts

Distance Learning Course

Trainer Manual

ILE Test Prep

Licensing Exam

Requirements for Success

Continuing Education Resources

Tinnitus Care Provider Program

Course Approval




   

KEY

¬ = ILE

+ = IHS Practical Exam


ALABAMA ¬ +

Sandra Bice

Alabama Hearing Instrument Dealers Board

400 S Union Street Suite 235B

Montgomery, AL   36104

Ph: (334) 593-3777

hidb@att.net

www.alabamahidb.us



ALBERTA ¬

Crystal Bilodeau

College of Hearing Aid Practitioners of Alberta

4017 63 St.

Camrose, AB   T4V 2X2

Canada

Ph: (780) 760-4327

Fx: (403) 285-0192

registrar@chapa.ca

www.chapa.ca



BRITISH COLUMBIA ¬

Christina  Chen

BC College of Speech and Hearing Health Professionals

630-999 West Broadway

Vancouver, BC   V5Z 1K5

Ph: 604-568-1568

Fx: 604-568-1566

enquiries@cshhpbc.org

https://cshbc.ca/



COLORADO ¬

Donna Bame

Audiologist & Hearing Aid Providers Registration

1560 Broadway, Ste. 1545

Denver, CO   80202

Ph: (303) 894-7800

Fx: (303) 894-2821

https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/Hearing_Aid_Provider

donna.bame@state.co.us



DC

Yvonne  Brisco-Hall

Department of Health - Bureau of Food, Drug & Radiation Protection

Consumer Regulatory Affairs

51 'N' Street, NE

Washington, DC   20002

Ph: (202) 535-2040

https://doh.dc.gov/service/hearing-aid-dealers-licensing



FLORIDA ¬

Eric Pottschmidt

Florida Board of Hearing Aid Specialists

4052 Bald Cypress Way

BIN #C-08

Tallahassee, FL   32399-3258

Ph: (850) 245-4614

Fx: (850) 413-6982

Eric.Pottschmidt@flhealth.gov

Mqa.hearingaid@flhealth.gov

http://floridashearingaidspecialists.gov



HAWAII ¬

Joyce  Espiritu

Hawaii

Examination Branch

P.O. Box 3469

Honolulu, HI   96801

Ph: 808-586-2711

jespiritu@dcca.hawaii.gov

pvlexam@dcca.hawaii.gov

http://cca.hawaii.gov/pvl/programs/hearing/



IDAHO ¬ +

Lindsay Guille

Idaho Speech and Hearing Services Board

11351 W. Chinden Blvd.

Building #6

Boise, ID   83714

Ph: (208) 577-2620

Fx: (208) 334-3945

shs@ibol.idaho.gov

lindsay.guille@dopl.idaho.gov

https://apps.dopl.idaho.gov/DOPLPortal/BoardPage.aspx?Bureau=SHS



ILLINOIS ¬ +

Christine Budorick

Illinois Department of Public Health

535 West Jefferson, 3rd Fl.

Springfield, IL   62761

Ph: (708) 544-4931

Fx: (217) 557-5324

Christine.Budorick@Illinois.gov

http://dph.illinois.gov/topics-services/prevention-wellness/vision-hearing/hearing-instrument-consumer-protection-program



IOWA ¬

Venus Vendoures Walsh, MPA, CPM

Iowa Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers

Bureau of Professional Licensure

Lucas State Office Bldg. 5th Floor

Des Moines, IA   50319-0075

Ph: 515-242-6529

Fx: (515) 281-3121

Venus.Vendoures-Walsh@idph.iowa.gov

https://idph.iowa.gov/Licensure/Iowa-Board-of-Hearing-Aid-Dispensers



KANSAS ¬

Zack  Miller, AuD, CCC-A

Kansas Board of Examiners in the Fitting and Dispensing of Hearing Instruments

P. O. Box 464

Paola, KS   66071

Ph: (913) 594-4142

Fx: (913) 594-4145

zack.miller@ks.gov

http://www.kbhae.com/



LOUISIANA ¬+

Dina  Zeevi

Louisiana Board for Hearing Aid Dealers

308 Gregory Dr.

Luling, LA   70070

Ph: 504-655-0383

Fx: (318) 362-3019

labhad@la.gov

http://new.dhh.louisiana.gov/index.cfm/directory/detail/528



MANITOBA ¬

Maria Arruda

Consumer Protection Office, Manitoba Finance

302-258 Portage Ave.

Licensing Unit

Winnipeg, MB   R3C 0B6

Canada

Ph: (204) 945-3800

Fx: (204) 945-0728

maría.arruda@gov.mb.ca

http://www.gov.mb.ca/cca/



MARYLAND ¬

Oluremi Dean

MD Board of Examiners for Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dispensers & SLP

4201 Patterson Avenue

Baltimore, MD   21215-2299

Ph: (410) 764-4724

Fx: (410) 358-0273

Oluremi.dean@maryland.gov

https://health.maryland.gov/boardsahs/Pages/Index.aspx



MISSISSIPPI ¬ +

Yolanda  Morrow

Mississippi State Department of Health

Professional Licensure-Hearing Aid Speci

570 E. Woodrow Wilson Blvd

Jackson, MS   39216

Ph: (601) 364-7360

Fx: (601) 364-5057

yolanda.morrow@msdh.ms.gov 

http://msdh.ms.gov



MISSOURI ¬

Dana  Fennewald

Missouri Board of Examiners for Hearing Instrument Specialists

3605 Missouri Blvd.

P.O. Box 1335

Jefferson City, MO   65101

Ph: (573) 751-0240

Fx: (573) 526-3856

behis@pr.mo.gov

dana.fennewald@pr.mo.gov

www.pr.mo.gov/hearing.asp



NEBRASKA ¬

Gloria Smith

Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services

DIV of Public Health, Licensure Unit

301 Centennial Mall South

Lincoln, NE   68509-4986

Ph: 402-471-2299

Fx: (402) 742-1152

gloria.smith@nebraska.gov 

dhhs.rehaboffice@nebraska.gov

http://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/hearing-instrument-specialist.aspx
https://www.nebraska.gov/lissearch/search.cgi



NEVADA ¬ +

Stacey  Whittaker

Nevada Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispenser Board

6160 Mae Anne Avenue

Suite 3

Reno, NV   89523

Ph: 775-787-3421

board@nvspeechhearing.org

http://www.nvspeechhearing.org/



NEW JERSEY ¬

Lawrence Muka

NJ Hearing Aid Dispensers Examining Committee

P.O. Box 45038

Newark, NJ   07101

Ph: (973) 504-6331

Fx: (973) 648-3355

mukal@dca.lps.state.nj.us

hearingaidcmte@dca.lps.state.nj.us

http://www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/had/Pages/default.aspx

NEW YORK

Marc  Mastrobuono

Dept. of State

Division of Licensing Services

Albany, NY   12201

Ph: (518) 486-3803

Fx: (518) 473-6648

dosedmailing@dos.ny.gov

http://www.dos.ny.gov/licensing/hearingaid/ hearingaid.html



NORTH DAKOTA ¬

Nathan  Voss

North Dakota Board of Hearing Aid Specialists

825 25th St SW

Fargo, ND   58103

Ph: (701) 237-9977

Fx: (701) 237-6797

mariar@beltonend.com

nathan@beltonend.com

https://www.governor.nd.gov/boards/BoardDetails.aspx?boardid=43



OHIO ¬

Brandy R.  Thomas, CPM

Ohio Speech and Hearing Professionals Board

77 South High Street

Suite 1659

Columbus, OH   43215

Ph: 614-466-8858

Fx: (614) 995-2286

hearing@odh.ohio.gov

brandy.thomas@shp.ohio.gov

http://shp.ohio.gov/



ONTARIO – AHIP ¬

Brenda  Hosier

Ontario - Assn of Hearing Instrument Practitioners of Ontario (AHIP)

Attn.:  Brenda Hosier

55 Mary St. West, Ste. 211

Lindsay, ON   K9V 5Z6

Canada

Ph: (416) 488-6258

Fx: 844-688-5583

Office@ahip.ca

brenda@ahip.ca

www.helpmehear.ca



PENNSYLVANIA

Theresa Ritchie

Department of Health/Hearing Aid Registration Program

Hearing Aid Program

555 Walnut St. – Forum Place

7th Floor

Harrisburg, PA   17101

Ph: (717) 787-4779

Fx: (717) 772-0232

tritchie@state.pa.us

https://www.health.pa.gov/topics/programs/Hearing-Aid/Pages/Hearing%20Aid.aspx



RHODE ISLAND ¬

Jennifer Boudreau

Rhode Island Board of Hearing Aid Dealers & Fitters-Department of Health

Health Professions

3 Capitol Hill, Room 104

Providence, RI   02908-5097

Ph: (401) 222-5124

Fx: (401) 222-1272

Jennifer.boudreau.ctr@health.ri.gov

http://health.ri.gov/licensing/healthcare/#otherhealth



SOUTH DAKOTA ¬

Brooke  Tellinghuisen Geddes

South Dakota Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers and Audiologists

810 N. Main St., Suite 298

Spearfish, SD   57783

Ph: (605) 642-1600

Fx: (605) 722-1006

proflic@rushmore.com

http://doh.sd.gov/boards/audiology/



UTAH ¬ +

Jenna Mayne

UT Div. of Occupational & Professional Licensing

Heber M. Wells Building

160 East 300 South, 4th Floor

Salt Lake City, UT   84145-0805

Ph: (801) 530-6256 or (801) 530-6159

Fx: (801) 530-6511

jennamayne@utah.gov

bloy@utah.gov

janajohansen@utah.gov

https://dopl.utah.gov/hear/



VIRGINIA ¬

Rhonda  Starr

Virginia Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

9960 Mayland Drive

Suite 400

Richmond, VA   23233

Ph: (804) 367-8569

Fx: (866) 245-9693

Rhonda.Starr@dpor.virginia.gov

Exams@dpor.virginia.gov

http://www.dpor.virginia.gov/Boards/HAS-Opticians/

    
Deborah Orgram

Deborah.Ogram@dpor.virginia.gov



ALASKA

Thomas Bay

Hearing Aid Dealer Section - Division of Occupational Licensing

333 Willoughby Ave, 9th Fl

Juneau, AK   99801

Ph: (907) 465-2588

Fx: (907) 465-2974

license@alaska.gov

www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing
/HearingAidDealers.aspx



ARIZONA ¬

Megan McMinn

Arizona Department of Health Services

Bureau of Special Licensing

150 N. 18th Ave., Ste. 460

Phoenix, AZ   85007

Ph: 602-364-3052

Fx: (602) 364-4769

megan.mcminn@azdhs.gov

Special.Licensing@azdhs.gov

https://azdhs.gov/licensing/special/index.php#speech-hearing-home



BRITISH COLUMBIA ¬

Tracy Tian

BC College of Speech and Hearing Health Professionals

999 W. Broadway, #410

Vancouver, BC   V5Z 1K5

Canada

Ph: (604) 742-6380

Fx: (604) 357-1185

enquiries@cshbc.ca
ingrid.ma@cshbc.ca

https://cshbc.ca/



CALIFORNIA

Paul Sanchez

Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensers Board

2005 Evergreen St, Ste 2100

Sacramento, CA   95815

Ph: (916) 263-2666

Fx: (916) 263-0505

speechandhearing@dca.ca.gov

www.speechandhearing.ca.gov



CONNECTICUT ¬

Frank Manna, Jr.

Connecticut Department of Health

410 Capitol Ave., MS#12APP

P.O. Box 340308

Hartford, CT   06134-0308

Ph: (860) 509-8126

Fx: (860) 509-8457

frank.manna@ct.gov

Online License Portal: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/Default.aspx



DELAWARE ¬

Danielle Cross

Board Liaison

Delaware Board of SLP/AUD/HAD

861 Silver Lake Blvd., Ste. 203

Dover, DE   19904

Ph: (302) 744-4500

Fx: (302) 739-2711

danielle.cross@delaware.gov

https://dpr.delaware.gov/boards/speechaudio/had/



GEORGIA ¬ +

Brig Zimmerman

Georgia Board of Hearing Aid Dealers & Dispensers

237 Coliseum Dr.

Macon, GA   31217

Ph: 478-207-2440

Fx: (866) 888-7120

Examboards-healthcare@sos.state.ga.us

http://sos.ga.gov/index.php/licensing/plb/24



HAWAII ¬

Lei Ana Green

Hawaii Hearing Aid Dealers & Fitters Program

P.O. Box 3469

Honolulu, HI   96801

Ph: (808) 586-2708

Fx: (808) 586-2689

pvlexam@dcca.hawaii.gov

hearingaid@dcca.hawaii.gov

http://cca.hawaii.gov/pvl/programs/hearing/



ILLINOIS ¬ +

Tammy Pritchett

Illinois Department of Public Health

535 West Jefferson, 3rd Fl.

Springfield, IL   62761

Ph: (217) 524-2396

Fx: (217) 557-5324

Tammy.pritchett@Illinois.gov

http://dph.illinois.gov/topics-services/prevention-wellness/vision-hearing/hearing-instrument-consumer-protection-program



INDIANA ¬

Jody Edens

Indiana Professional Licensing Agency - Committee of Hearing Aid Dealer Examiner

402 W. Washington St., Rm. #W072

Indianapolis, IN   46204

Ph: (317) 234-2067

Fx: (317) 233-4236

jedens@pla.in.gov

www.in.gov/pla/had.htm



IOWA ¬

Tammy Hanson

Iowa Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers

Bureau of Professional Licensure

Lucas State Office Bldg., 5th Floor

Des Moines, IA   50319-0075

Ph: (515) 281-6959

Fx: (515) 281-3121

tammy.hanson@idph.iowa.gov

http://idph.iowa.gov/Licensure/Iowa-Board-of-Hearing-Aid-Dispensers



KENTUCKY ¬

Megan Bradford

Kentucky Licensing Board for Specialists in Hearing Instruments

P.O. Box 1360

Frankfort, KY 40602

Ph: (502) 782-8801

Fx: (502) 564-4818

HIS@ky.gov

megan.bradford@ky.gov

http://his.ky.gov



MANITOBA ¬

Annette Gregoire

Consumer Protection Office, Manitoba Finance

302-258 Portage Ave.

Licensing Unit

Winnipeg, MB   R3C 0B6

Canada

Ph: (204) 945-3800

Fx: (204) 945-0728

annette.gregoire@gov.mb.ca

Krista.bachynski@gov.mb.ca

http://www.gov.mb.ca/cca/



MARYLAND ¬

Zoann Mouzone

MD Board of Examiners for Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dispensers & SLP

4201 Patterson Avenue

Baltimore, MD   21215-2299

Ph: (410) 764-3767

Fx: (410) 358-0273

Zoann.mouzone@maryland.gov

https://health.maryland.gov/boardsahs/Pages/Index.aspx



MASSACHUSETTS ¬

Monique  Brown

MA Board of Hearing Instrument Specialists

1000 Washington Street, Suite 710

Boston, MA   02118

Ph: 617-727-1945

Fx: 617-727-9932

monique.brown@state.ma.us

http://www.mass.gov/dpl



MINNESOTA ¬

Grace Rauchwater

Minnesota Department of Health

85 East 7TH Place,

PO Box 64882

St. Paul, MN   55164

Ph: 651-201-3730

Fx: (651) 201-3839

Grace.rauchwater@state.mn.us

health.hidexam@state.mn.us

http://www.health.state.mn.us/facilities/providers/hid/index.html



MISSISSIPPI ¬ +

Felicia  Wang

Mississippi State Department of Health

Professional Licensure-Hearing Aid Speci

570 E. Woodrow Wilson Blvd

Jackson, MS   39216

Ph: (601) 364-7360

Fx: (601) 364-5057

felicia.wang@msdh.ms.gov

http://msdh.ms.gov/msdhsite/_static/30,0,82,93.html



MONTANA ¬ +

Linda  Grief

Montana Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers

301 S. Park Ave., Forth Floor, Rm. 428

P.O. Box 200513

Helena, MT   59620-0513

Ph: (406) 841-2395

Fx: (406) 841-2305

dlibsdhad@mt.gov

lgrief@mt.gov

www.hearingaid.mt.gov



NEVADA ¬ +

Loretta  Ponton

Nevada Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispenser Board

P.O. Box 34540

Reno, NV   89533-4779

Ph: (775) 787-3421

Fx: (775) 746-4105

board@nvspeechhearing.org

http://www.nvspeechhearing.org/



NEW HAMPSHIRE ¬ +

Juliette Rodriguez

New Hampshire Board of Hearing Care Providers

121 S. Fruit St.

Concord, NH   03301

Ph: (603) 271-6762

Fx: 603) 271-6702

hearingcare@oplc.nh.gov

juliette.c.rodriguez@oplc.nh.gov https://www.oplc.nh.gov/board-hearing-care-providers



NORTH CAROLINA ¬

Caitlin  Schwab-Falzone

North Carolina Hearing Aid Fitters & Dealers Board

3801 Lake Boone Trail

Suite 190

Raleigh, NC   27607

Ph: (919) 834-3661

Fx: (919) 834-3665

info@nchalb.org

www.nchalb.org



NOVA SCOTIA ¬

Carlene Young

Service Nova Scotia

1505 Barrington St.

P.O. Box 2723

Halifax, NS   B3K 3L2

Canada

Ph: (902) 424-5141

Fx: (902) 424-7434

Carlene.young@novascotia.ca

https://novascotia.ca/sns/paal/sns/paal034.asp



OKLAHOMA ¬

Adena Hudson

Oklahoma State Department of Health

1000 NE 10th Street

Consumer Health Service

Oklahoma City, OK   73117

Ph: 405-426-8250

Fx: (405) 271-5286

chslicensing@health.ok.gov

adenah@health.ok.gov

https://www.ok.gov/health/Protective_Health/Consumer_
Health_Service/Hearing_Aid_Dealers_&_Fitters_Licensing
_Program/



RHODE ISLAND ¬

Christine Miller

Rhode Island Board of Hearing Aid Dealers & Fitters-Department of Health

Health Professions

3 Capitol Hill, Room 104

Providence, RI   02908

Ph: (401) 222-7883

Fx: (401) 222-1272

christine.miller@health.ri.gov

emely.castillo@health.ri.gov

http://health.ri.gov/licenses/detail.php?id=226



VERMONT

Kara Shangraw

Committee for Hearing Aid Dispensers

Secretary of State's Office

National Life Bldg, North FL2

Montpelier, VT   05620

Ph: (802) 828-2191

Fx: (802) 828-2465

Kara.shangraw@sec.state.vt.us

https://sos.vermont.gov/hearing-aid-dispensers/



WASHINGTON ¬ +

Sue Schwannecke

Washington State Department of Health

P.O. Box 47852

Olympia, WA   98504-7869

Ph: (360) 236-4859

Fx: (360) 236-2901

susan.schwannecke@doh.wa.gov

http://www.doh.wa.gov/LicensesPermitsandCertificates/
ProfessionsNewReneworUpdate/HearingAidSpecialist



WEST VIRGINIA ¬

Kendra  Zamora

West Virginia Board of Hearing Aid Dealers

179 Summers St, Suite 715

Charleston, WV   25301

Ph: (304) 558-3527

boardofhearingaiddealers@frontier.com

https://www.wvbhad.org/



WYOMING ¬ +

Greg  Searls

Wyoming Board of Hearing Aid Specialists

2001 Capitol Ave, Room 104

Cheyenne, WY   82002

Ph: (307) 777-7788

Fx: (307) 777-3508

greg.searls@wyo.gov

http://hearingaid.wyo.gov/